29 Days till we meet our Little ones

Wow O Wow – from a what seemed like a snails pace to lightning speed.  Time sure does fly by.  Only 29 days counting today till we get to meet these Dos Babies.  Amazing.

Melanie is really starting to feel the effects of growing two humans.  Miserable.Beast. is what I say- she really is a trooper.  Out of breath 95% of the time napping after shower napping after just merely getting out of bed and going to the bathroom all the time, which is exhausting also.  Needless to say she is tired and from what we here  we will begin to be tired for about 25 more years.

During our amazing monitoring session  once again the babies did not want to partake in the monitoring events and gave two nurses a very hard time in finding their heartbeats.  Once found they would move away- It was comical.  2 nurses later and a whole lot of gel and strapping it all worked out.

This is what it looks liek when they monitor- strappy strappy strappy

The Dr. saw Melanie icthing her belly and said with a funny lil smile your itchy? She said uhuh.. and proceeded to scratch and then she proclaimed my belly is growing … and the Dr. said you know you have…. you have PUPPS ! ( and we looked at each other perplexed but i remember reading about this) Melanie says wha? Puppies? Dr. laughs nope PUPPS its a condition of pregnancy and apparently you just itch and gett tiny bumps  on your belly and is more common in multiples… ( still we sit perplexed) and the Dr. says  you know how to get rid of it … NOT BEING PREGNANT ANYMORE. So, apparently Melanie has Pupps a plaque of pregnacy – Of course! She does not have it really bad and its not noticeable to anyone other than her itchy self.. she is allowed to take benadryl so she does not scratch the babies out in her sleep.   If you feel so inclined here is a lil about PUPPS.

The Dr. is also going o talk to his brother about coming out to NV to do our Bris (circumcision) dont ask Nv has some crazy deals about circumcision and the Physicians aparently do them here and 2weeks after the babies are born YIKES.  SO if we have aor  two boy i just want to have something lined up- its been a headache to say the least.  Oh and other good news,  We found out that even though there are 2 babies Melanie will only have to go through with ONE amino to check lung maturity on Baby B.  Apparently the bigger baby is the one who tends to gave the issues so if B has mature lungs then were good to go – and Date is still set for July 13th. 

In other news the Nursery is done being painted and this Pregnant Mama decided to hang the Valance and curtain ( so much for bed rest ) she is now inclined to nest – which poses some difficulty when you can barely breathe and get exhausted just at the mere thought of doing something.  It looks swell though.  Enough that I might jump in to that cribbee myself and take a snooze.

The window treatment

Close up of window treatment

 

I set up the Arms reach co-sleeper in our bedroom. This is the bassinet in which Dos Babies will sleep when we bring them home  from the hospital.

Co-Sleeper lets you have babies close to you but not so close that you squish them

In the upcoming weeks we will be trying to finish the owl mobile and making the crib skirt so we can use the under the crib area for some storage and just  add some color.  All this while I start freaking out a bit and worry – I am a worrier not so good with the Jewish Guilt yet but I am sure having two babies will thwart me forward to the Jewish guilt part. Wait .. thwart is that even a word.  I might have just made it up or used it out of context. Sorry!

Owls for the Mobile - SO CUTE!!

I had this dream  of how the whole babies being born situation is gonna happen – In my head there will be a waiting room full of people and I come running down the hall with a     H U G E grin on my face happy as can be and announce that we have ___________ and I usually wake up at this point in my dream but in my day dream I announce the names and then i get all freaked out because we need to pick names.   Then I realize we are far away from loves ones and the room may not be so full of people  and that kinda makes me a tad sad.

Lastly, I know I know I am a talker I can go on forever –  Melanie and I took some cool pic awhile back when she was barely pregnant in comparison to now- ha here are some of those pics.

playing with a big belly and a cameraok so no belly but I like this pic of me ... which is rare for me to like a pic of myself.

Talk to you next week!

 

About dosbabies

Just two moms with twins. It all started because two people fell in love.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.